My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Found a Journal!

on March 16, 2012

Well, actually it’s an A4 artist Sketchbook, but it has lots of blank pages for me to write, draw, and stick things too so I’m happy!  Of course since I found it, I had to make a start, so here is what I have so far:

IMAG0466

The front page Smile

IMAG0467

The first journal entry I wrote after finding out (with a picture of the positive test)

IMAG0468

A week in review and the Bounty 6 week update.

IMAG0469

Some of the comments we received on Facebook when we told people.

 

As you can imagine, I still have many pages to do just from the first couple of weeks, we have been for our midwife’s appointment, seen the doctor and had all the bloods done but then we are going to an event at the local health centre for new parents and parents to be tomorrow.  So there is plenty to write about, and plenty to add in the few coming weeks, hopefully I will have a scan picture to put in soon as well!

 

 

 


2 responses to “Found a Journal!

  1. Mandy Currie says:

    Your journal looks great Kirstyanne, this is so much fun. I hope the morning sickness soon wears off and that you will have a happy, healthy pregnancy.

    • kirstyross85 says:

      Thanks so much Mandy, everyone keeps telling me that the morning sickness is a sign of a healthy pregnancy, but some days I feel so ill that it’s hard to remind myself. Andrew has been really good though and is putting up with all my moans and groans admirably, fingers crossed the second trimester will be better and we can both enjoy it x

Leave a comment