My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Some journal prompts

on March 14, 2012

I wanted to share the answer to some of the journaling prompts as soon as I could so I don’t forget the answers or find they dull over time until I can find a nice journal.  There have been some massive changes this week, not least of all my bust, which has gone up two back sizes and two cup sizes in the space of a week! I’ve had to go and get some new bras as an interim until they stop growing and I can get some maternity ones.  I’ve also got a bit of a bump starting to show as well.  And of course, stretch marks are already making an appearance on my tummy and bust as well… The morning sickness is getting really bad now, I was up at 5am this morning with my head over the loo Sad smile hopefully it will start to calm down soon x

  • How did you find out you were pregnant?

I had a really bad spate of sickness for 3 hours and then it stopped and came back in the afternoon, I had to do a test then!  In fact I did 3!

  • How far along were you?

I was 5+4 at the time!

  • Was your partner there with you to read the results or did you break the happy news later?

Andrew was in the living room, I hadn’t even told him that I was taking a test, I walked into the living room holding the test up to show him!

  • What’s your due date?

8/11/12 (8th November 2012)

  • For how long had you been trying to have a baby?

We had actually stopped trying because of my bad back, so it was a shock!

  • What was your initial reaction to the news? What thoughts went through your mind?

I didn’t believe the test, in fact I went back and did another one!

  • How far along were you when you announced the news?

6 weeks exactly.

  • Who did you tell first?

Andrew of course, but the first phone call I made was to my mum.

  • How did your loved ones respond?

They all seemed really happy.

  • What impact has your pregnancy had on your life? Has it changed any future plans?

It hasn’t changed future planes, I still want to do a PGCE and go into teaching which will work quite well to fit around a baby.

  • What were your earliest pregnancy symptoms?

The very first symptom I had was morning sickness, it wasn’t until I had done the tests that I put it together with the tiredness, late period and bigger bust.

2 responses to “Some journal prompts

  1. claire93 says:

    are you sure you’re only 7 weeks pregnant? My bump didn’t appear until the beginning of the second semester for the first baby lol

Leave a Reply

