My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Page One

on October 6, 2014

Well actually, it’s the second page I have done but this will be the first of Oliver’s pages.  I hope you like it, I have already placed photo’s and journaling cards in the next six pages and just have to write the actual information onto them now.  I can’t wait to do them and add them into the folder that I still need to buy 🙂 I think a trip to Hobby Craft may be in order in the next week or two to get one and start adding the pages into it.  These big pages (12×12”) will be for our large family album. I also have photo’s printed for a mini album that I will have to order from Amazon.com in a little while, I will actually be ordering two, one for the new baby and one for Oliver so I can keep a little album for both of them of their first year for when they grow up.  Once they are done, I may look to get them a large album each that I can add to over and over.  Anyway, here is the first page, once again, the lighting and photography isn’t great as it is late on here but I wanted to share it, and shall show you the other pages when I have added the journaling.

2014-10-06 19.30.58-2

Once I had done this I have sat and trimmed a lot of my other larger photo’s that have lots of empty space down to the 3×4 size to fit where the journaling cards go as well, so I get a better mix of photographs throughout the pages and the mini album.  I’ve been getting rather emotional looking through all of the photographs we have for him.

2014-10-06 20.44.40

Leave a Reply

