My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Project Life – Addicted!

on October 5, 2014

I am so loving this crafting idea, and even though I have only completed the first page to go into our album so far, I have loved looking on Pintrest for ideas of layouts, journaling cards and even things to photograph and keep in the album.  I have a couple of gripes with the system but nothing major, the first is that the app is only available via the Apple Play store and since I have neither an iPhone or iPad I feel left out as I can’t use the digital version.  The second is lack of products in the UK and the cost of the ones that actually do make it over here!

I have decided that I want 2 mini albums (they don’t sell these at all in the UK) that come with the pages already in, one each for Oliver and the new baby, and the baby boy core kit which will have enough cards and journaling space to cover both books as well as allowing me to do some pages for the large album that I want to get (and have already started on).  The core kits in the UK are £30 each before any postage and packaging – I put everything I want into a basket on Amazon.com and set my address so the postage is set to the UK from USA and even with customs charges taken into account (yes – Amazon can even sort this out so you don’t get stung with charges and then an £8 fee off Royal Mail) it comes to less than £34 for everything!  Yes, I will have to wait for international postage, but in the mean time I can get going on the photo’s and journaling so all I have to do with the ones I already have is slot them in.

I have also joined lots of very friendly Facebook groups, have made a couple of lovely new friends and joined in with a couple of challenges.  One of which was to make a 3×4” journal/filler card on the theme of ‘smile’.  I came up with this one.

2014-10-05 09.10.01

It’s not perfect but I’ve never used washi tape or done these little cards before so I hope the recipient likes it when it gets posted tomorrow.  As well as these I have been having a look at making some digital journaling and filler cards and did four on the smile theme, these can be printed off on cardstock ready to use or you could add to them.

smile filler card

There is a pdf document with all four cards on, print off at 100% and cut around the grey or black lines.  All four cards are 3×4” filler cards.

smile filler cards

I hope you like them x

2 responses to “Project Life – Addicted!

  1. boblosan says:

    Thank you – I LOVE the smiley face card!

Leave a Reply

