My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Project life

on October 3, 2014

Every time I have looked up ideas for scrapbooking recently Project Life comes up.  I have been looking for something to use to gather all the memories from Olivers first couple of years and display them but I haven’t got lots of time for crafting so I looked at the products in Hobby Craft.  Then I fell in love with the idea.

For those of you who haven’t seen, project life is a quick way to still make elegant scrapbook pages.  The page protectors are split into different sections of either 3″*4″ or 4″*6″ and each one will hold either a journal card, filler card or photo.  You can embellish if you want or not.  The cards look good as they come.

I bought the mini project kit for new baby (boy) and a pack of the page protectors to get me started and ordered some of Olivers baby photos off the free prints app I use.  I have decided to use them for a base of the scrapbook.  While I wait for those ones to arrive though, I decided I couldn’t wait any longer to get started so I did this one.   Not the best picture as it is late here but I wanted to show you how it turned out.

image

I can’t wait to do some more!

Leave a Reply

