My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Clothing Testing

on September 14, 2014

So for me when sewing bibs and burp cloths are the norm and clothes are something that really talented other people do. But tjis week I have been trying to work well out of my comfort zone. I bought a pattern that is a shirt and trousers and made Oliver the shirt. Trousers still to come.

image

I used snap fastenings instead of buttons as I’m turning the set into Pjs for Christmas eve for him.  For my very first shirt though I’m pleased.

Then this week I have been lucky enough to be asked to test a new pattern for A Sparkly Baby. It’s a Raglan hooded jumper. I’ve made two so far – one is up to 7.5lbs and the other is a 2T slim fit and I can’t wait to try it out on Oliver x

image

image

I will definitely be making plenty more of these little jumpers x they sew up in a couple of hours and are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

