My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

UFO’s Are All Around Me!

on January 13, 2014

Going from another post I have seen today, I wanted to lay all my cards on the table.  I have LOADS of UFO’s (Un Finished Objects) that surround me in my crafting life and they NEED to be finished!  I do finish projects, I promise you I do!  (Although they are generally for other people).  So here goes, I am going to put a list of all my UFO’s on here, my aim is to finish at least one every other month, so I should have at least 6 of my own finishes this year.  I have said every other month to give myself some slack with being back in work thirty hours a week and looking after Oliver in the day too.  It doesn’t give me much time for crafting at night.  Here goes:

576853_10151051685877638_540470706_n

This is Cleopatra by DMC – the kit number is BK164.  I also have King Tut and Nefertiti to match but this one has been a UFO for over 4 years now.  And believe it or not I have done an awful lot more than this, all the circles are finished and the surrounding area is filled in but I need to do the backstitch – and I despise backstitch!  But I really need to get it done as I would love to see this on my wall.

IMAG0752-2

This is a chart by heaven and earth designs – it is QS Blue Butterfly, I fell in love with the colours of this, but I really haven’t had chance to do anything on it since I was pregnant with Oliver.

2013-06-10115838_zpsdcb89292 2013-03-18213205_zpse2cde545

These two are also by heaven and earth designs, there is SK Fragile and QS Literate Dragon which I started for the stitch along with the Bulletin board.  I hope to get at least one of these finished this year.

So, that’s it for cross stitch, now for my sewing projects:

2013-12-26 23.31.20 2013-12-29 13.06.43

I have a couple of cushion covers to make, this meter of super hero bunting to finish off, the bright fabric in the picture on the left is destined to be a messenger bag with a blue lining (there will be a pattern to go with this and tutorial eventually, I have been putting it together as I have been making the bag).  I also have a small toddler bag to make 🙂 for Oliver’s Innotab – I know, spoiled baby but we didn’t buy it him and we want him to have somewhere safe to keep it, so I have some fleece lining to pad it out with, and some webbing to make the straps but I still haven’t decided exactly how I want it to look so haven’t designed the pattern or tutorial for it yet.

New Starts:

I will be making Oliver a sleeping bag out of a fleece superhero fabric to keep at Nanny’s and also one that can be taken to Grandma’s so he has some consistency in his sleep routine even when we stay out. 

I am going to be trying some crib bedding, if I can make a nice set, it will go up for sale on the Snugglebugz page, but I didn’t want to start too big with a cot bed set 🙂

I have lots of dribble bibs to make

I have some sensory and Early years ideas so I will be starting with a minibugz basket 🙂

Leave a Reply

