My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Full Steam Ahead…

on July 18, 2013

There will be smoke coming out of the sewing machine soon.  I have spent tonight cutting and pinning some pieces for a new idea that my mum had.  I’m not going to divulge all but will say that it is something fun for little ones to go back to time and time again.  I have had to get lots of new patterns to get this one sorted and my mum was nice enough to treat me to the fabric – I have 2 colours of beige/brown, a white, and a lovely green patterned one.  I also got a nice fleece material for part of it and even some ribbon.  Last night I went and got some hand dye for the fleece and also some green as I need plain green too. 

As I do different parts I will update you all on how I am going on and also show you pictures as it is a tutorial I am hoping to put together too.  I wonder if anyone will guess before the big reveal what it is.

We’ve also been sorting out, we have furniture being thrown out and other stuff going on a car boot with my mum this weekend, I don’t know how a baby can end up with so much stuff.  As well as baby clothes, toys and things he doesn’t need we are taking a games console that hasn’t been used for yonks, games for it, and other smaller pieces of furniture.

I have also put some of my cross stitch charts on Etsy as another outlet to sell them.  They are instantly available to download from there which is brilliant.  Here is the link if you would like to take a look x

http://www.etsy.com/shop/KirstysKrossStitch

Leave a Reply

