My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Strong Winds….

on November 4, 2012

No, I’m not talking about tropical storm/hurricane Sandy, although I hope that everyone out there is getting back on their feet and staying safe.

Oliver has been a windy baby from day one, but he doesn’t like to part with it.  We have had him on infacol for a while but it doesn’t seem to do anything other than ease his hiccups.  So with the increase in milk that he is drinking and the change to the Nuby Breast Pump I have started storing the milk in the Nuby Storage Containers.  This containers don’t take the normal neck teats so we have switched to the Nuby SoftFlex Teats (0+ months, slow flow).  Since switching, Oliver is much happier at feeds.  He isn’t getting wind that bad that he draws his legs up to his tummy anymore and when he is done he doesn’t have anywhere near as much wind so we are happier all around.

486176_10151111495872011_1005313885_n

We also have a favourite dummy.  The Nuby Natural Flex Orthodontic Soothers are brilliant for Oliver, he can even hold them himself!

I’ve a little cross stitch update to share too 🙂 I hope you like it.

IMAG0931

One response to “Strong Winds….

  1. What a cute baby Oliver is! Love your cross- stitching. I wished I am quick enough them but I know it will probably take me months to finish one!

Leave a Reply

