My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Well I won’t be getting much done today!

on November 2, 2012

My one day off from visitors and appointments this week and I’m sat in waiting for someone to come and fix my front door 😦 I wasn’t really planning on going anywhere but I just wanted to be able to chill out and do my own thing whether that was going to the shops or stitching the day away with Oliver.

I’m having a break from the QS Pirate Dragon and will be getting that out on Sunday when Andrew is off work because we can share feeds and what not so it’ll be stitching during the formula one and then we might even go out somewhere.  In the meantime someone shared the link to this free chart:

Tlsofwndr

This has been designed by the lovely people over at Dragon Dreams who also have some other gorgeous little dragons free to stitch!  If you like the chart, click on the image and it will take you to the main page where you can download it for free.  I must admit, due to cost and sourcing I haven’t been using the Caron threads and have decided to use this DMC colour pallet instead: 561, 600, 718, 744, 762 (blended with Kreinik 032), 823, 912, 3371, 5200.  I am stitching on 20 count hand dyed aida from www.craftykitten.co.uk and here’s what it looks like so far:

IMAG0918

Right, Oliver is sleeping so I’m off to wash some pots before he wakes up.  Have a good day everyone! x

One response to “Well I won’t be getting much done today!

  1. kirstyross85 says:

    I managed to nearly finish the pots before he woke up x lol x will try again later x

Leave a Reply

