My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

We’re home from hospital!

on October 18, 2012

 

We came home on Tuesday, on Oliver’s fifth day.  It was like moving house with the amount of things that got fetched home from the hospital!  But I am glad to be back in my own bed with my two favourite people either side of me.

Tuesday evening we popped out to the shops and I got to show Oliver off to anyone who wanted to see, then we stopped by Andrew’s auntie’s to say hello.  We had to swap snow suits as the one daddy brought to the hospital was far too big (even though it was newborn in size).  He was a little lost in it:

IMAG0854

So we swapped to this one off grandad and gran:

IMAG0855

I was as snug as a bug in a rug! 

We didn’t get the best first nights sleep because everything was so new to me but we are getting there with sleeping at night now 🙂

Mummy and daddy took me to see some of daddy’s friends yesterday, before Grandma came across with Great-Gran and Karen.  I got spoiled!  I got some new clothes in a little size and a new Moses basket so I now have one upstairs and one downstairs.  I got a new changing mat to keep at home so Mummy can keep the other one in my bag.  It’s got Winnie the Pooh on and matches my bedroom.

546796_429414630451418_891066970_n

IMAG0861

2 responses to “We’re home from hospital!

  1. claire93 says:

    welcome home Oliver

Leave a Reply

