My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Cross Stitch Quickies

on September 21, 2012

I have started and finished two quick cross stitches today and thought I would share them with you all.  I apologise for the fact that they are Christmas themed in September but other than baby feet it is all I am willing to stitch at the moment.  Both charts are from this months CrossStitcher UK Magazine – one of them is out of the free kit to make the garland but instead of making it as part of the garland (our decorations are all purple and silver so red and white don’t really go) I have made it into a card topper that can be taken off and used as a tree decoration for the recipient.  The other is out of the Scandinavian chart booklet that came with the magazine and is a perfect size for cards.  I hope you like them.

 

IMAG0738IMAG0739

2 responses to “Cross Stitch Quickies

  1. claire93 says:

    I am also preparing Christmas in September, so you’re not alone ^^

    • kirstyross85 says:

      Glad it’s not just me Claire, I feel that I probably won’t have the time for it after baby arrives so little things like that only take an hour or two to stitch so have been pottering and doing them alongside the little Christmas trees from my own newsletter last year x I have around 7 cards done now 😀 and over half the baby feet so I’m not too worried about getting everything done in time x if need be I can go and buy a pack of Christmas cards but it does break up the monotony of stitching the baby feet over and over x

Leave a Reply

