My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

The journey so far.

on August 22, 2012

I haven’t put these up before but I have been taking regular(ish) photographs of my bump throughout this pregnancy.  Not all look like a real bump – in fact until around a week ago I thought I just looked fat! Daft considering I still weigh less now than I did when I fell pregnant.  Anyway, I thought I would show you all how much he is growing x

7 6

7 weeks and 6 days x

12 2

12 weeks and 2 days

18 2

18 weeks and 2 days

28 1

28 weeks and 1 day

As you can see, we are really growing now, and I have been told it is rather obvious now that I am actually pregnant.  At 26 weeks, some people at work still hadn’t realised I was pregnant so in a way it is nice to need to wear my baggy tops as my fitted ones no longer fit.  Although I will stay the maternity jeans I am wearing in two of these photographs STILL fall down at 28 weeks and 6 days.  They are Asda’s George brand.  My mum bought them in my size when I was 10 weeks as my work trousers and normal jeans had gotten too small, but if I had realised how big they were going to be for how long, I would have purchased a size smaller instead.  Having said that, the bump band is really comfy on them and doesn’t feel restrictive in the slightest.  The main issue I have is due to my weight loss during pregnancy, my bum and thighs seem to be thinner so they are rather baggy in those areas and slide down because of it. x Lesson learned in future try things on before taking the tag off!

4 responses to “The journey so far.

  1. naomi.bent@hotmail.com says:

    How beautiful to see how your baby is growing, thank you for sharing!! xxx

    • kirstyross85 says:

      Thanks Naomi, I can’t wait to be able to share pictures of him when he arrives as well! At the moment I kinda feel like a fraud in some ways as I’ve not really had much to show for being pregnant but we are starting to get kicks that knock things out of my hands when they are resting on my bump (and even causing our dog to move as he is kicking her that hard when she snuggles up for a cuddle now). x

  2. claire93 says:

    good to hear that everything is going smoothly
    enjoy your time off work and try to get as much rest as you can

Leave a Reply

