My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Cross Stitch Crazy 2012 Finishes Update

on August 17, 2012

So I thought I would share my finished pieces with you from this year x

100_1576IMAG0240IMAG0266IMAG0274IMAG0424IMAG0473IMAG0640IMAG0642IMAG0647IMAG0678

6 responses to “Cross Stitch Crazy 2012 Finishes Update

  1. Mandy Currie says:

    Hello Kirstyanne, how are you keeping. You’ve certainly done a lot of work this year, I’m impressed, I haven’t even started on my goals, other things have interferred but I’m still doing the ATC a month. ST seems to have lots of problems, it’s quite sad really there are only a few active in the group at the moment. I’ve been thinking of you and praying for your good health. I wish I had your number I would give you a ring. God bless. Love Mandy x

    • kirstyross85 says:

      Hi Mandy, thanks for your comment, I hope you are keeping well x I don’t feel like I’ve done all that much work on stitching this year, none of my big projects are anywhere near as done as I was hoping but I am hoping maybe to do a little more on Cleopatra over the next few weeks. I’m tired at the moment, but I’ve been told that it’s normal in the third trimester x I put a post up a little earlier with some of my current projects on as well as a bump update x
      I find StitchTalk a nightmare to use now, it’s such a shame as I really miss all the ladies in the group, however, I might be sending out some little ATC’s in November and December though as I still have all the addresses x I hope everyone is keeping well x please pass on that I’m thinking of all of them as well x
      When it comes to my list of goals, they have changed over the last 12 months dramatically! I wasn’t expecting to be doing a birth sampler for someone else, a new dad card for my own husband or indeed birth announcements for my own baby! lol I have changed the charts I have been stitching and some things have had to take a back seat but I’m okay with that as I know other things need the extra attention xxxxxxxx
      Take care xxxxx

  2. Ooh I have completed a fair few of these too! I love my CSC subscription! I still have a huge stash of free mini kits from their magazine to finish too! I really need to make a start on those!

Leave a Reply

