My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

An update

on June 22, 2012

Sorry I’ve not been on here for ages.  We’ve been busy, busy. busy!  The baby is well and truly on the way now, as we reached our 20 week half way milestone on Thursday just gone.  At the start of this week we felt our first proper kick and the best thing was Andrew and I got to feel it together.  Andrew was feeling my bump and he had freezing cold hands that made me jump.  I don’t think the baby liked the cold because there was a kick aimed right at the cold hand as if to say ‘get of I was nice and snuggly warm then!’  It was brilliant, and Andrew was grinning from ear to ear.  We have our twenty week scan next Wednesday when we will be 20+6 weeks gone.  Andrew still doesn’t want to know the sex of the baby though.  We also got a doppler in the post this morning to listen to the heart beat and we were amazed that we managed to find it straight away and were able to listen for a few minutes.  I will be recording it hopefully over the weekend so we have a keepsake 😀

I’ve managed to do a little bit of cross stitch recently but not very much as I had my final essay to write for university to do at the start of the month which didn’t leave much time for anything else.  I’ve done a little work on the DMC BK164 Cleopatra kit and she now looks like this:

IMAG0599

I’ve recently found a magazine called Knit and Crochet.  Now I have no idea what so ever about Crochet but I have been wanting to try knitting for ages.  This magazine comes with a really good set of wool (6 balls) a set of knitting needles and a crochet hook.  It also has a set of really nice to follow instructions and comes with some brilliant patterns for both knitting and crochet.  I got the magazine yesterday and was raring to go but was worried about casting on, luckily the magazine shows you how in nice easy step by step instructions and I have now managed to cast on and start knitting the first stripe in a baby blanket 😀  Here is what I have so far, it’s not much but definitely a start:

IMAG0609

3 responses to “An update

  1. claire93 says:

    good to hear that everything is going well

  2. kirstyross85 says:

    thanks Claire x hope you are well too x

  3. Mandy Currie says:

    Hello Kirstyanne, I’m so glad things are going well and that you’re fine. Are you still resting, I hope so. Your Cleopatra is looking really awesome, doesn’t look like you have much left to do. It must have been wonderful to feel the first kick and heartbeat, how precious. You are in my thoughts and prayers. Hugs Mandy xx (mandycurrie@googlemail.com)

Leave a Reply

