My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Food for Thought

on March 8, 2012

Or not as the case may be, I’ve been lucky that my morning sickness, even though it lasts around 9 hours a day, is only retching and not actual sickness.  So far, I have found chewing gum helps, as does orange flavoured ice cubes.  When it comes to eating, I seem to get a small window in the afternoon that is okay, around 5-7pm, but so far I’ve noticed I can really only stomach chicken, or soup (but NOT chicken soup!).  The thought of anything sweet, or heavy, or cheese knocks me sick Sad smile fingers crossed though, this means I will continue to lose a little bit of weight over the next few weeks until I can get back on track.  People keep suggesting ginger and arrowroot biscuits but even the thought of those is knocking me rotten, I think when payday comes I might get myself a travel sickness band as someone has suggested one of those.  I have a few other purchases to make soon, like new bras (I’ve already gone up one size towards the start of the week, hoping I don’t go up too many more) and lots more chicken.  Soup isn’t an issue, I can make that, but Andrew is being very helpful by gradually working his way through all the sweet stuff in the house! Open-mouthed smile

In other news, I got my result back for my last uni assignment, which I thought was the hardest one to date, and it was my best mark to date at 76% which is a grade two pass!

4 responses to “Food for Thought

  1. Mandy Currie says:

    Congratulations on your pass Kirstyanne, I do admire you for studying further, it’s so important nowadays if you want a good job. Well done.

  2. claire93 says:

    well done on your grades Kirsty
    I used to tuck into prawns and gherkins when I was pregnant lol

    • kirstyross85 says:

      Thanks Claire, I don’t think I could go with prawns or gherkins, the thought of both knock me sick at the moment, but I am only in my first trimester, maybe by the time I get to the third I will think differently x

Leave a Reply

