My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

A New Bump.

on March 7, 2012

Okay so most people know now, I have a new bump in my tummy and I can’t wait to see what the journey brings!   I found out on Sunday night (4/3/12) at about 11pm, I’d done one test in the morning and it came back inconclusive, I went on through the day as normal until about lunch when I was hit by a wave of nausea and had to go and lie down.  I felt just as icky later on and decided to do a digital test.  It came back positive at around 10.15 but I didn’t believe it so at 11pm I went back and did another digital test that was also positive!  I am over the moon, so is Andrew!

IMAG0456

Here are the updates I’ve sent to a couple of people to let you all know what has been going on so far:

Monday:

Been to Dr’s, seen nurse, she is happy for me to just carry on with the acupuncture and paracetamol until Ive seen the Dr in the morning at 10am (I’ve not been taking anything for a few days since my last acupuncture session). Have been booked in to see midwife on 15th March at 2.45 and been given the bounty pack with all the forms to fill in so that’s tonights job.  Nurse asked for all dates and said Im 5.5 weeks not 3. Told andrews mum. Told his nan and she is over the moon, hugs and all x his mum just cooked sausage and bacon… Been reeling with the smell, cant deal with the smell of coffee either and I drink decaf normally 😦 looks like my food and drink intake is going to change dramatically…. Dates work out to start of November x

Tuesday:

Not bad today, managed a small meal and a heinz soup x morning sickness has been first thing and now-ish x went to see Dr, she was grinning from ear to ear when I went in, the midwifes appointment was on her screen x she told me what to do about tablets but is happy x
Drove over to mums, step dad talked Andrew into letting him tell facebook he is going to be a grandad so thought Id better put something on there x sorry I didn’t email first, already had 3 congrats msgs before id finished updating the status x mums been working out what she can buy, it would seem were going with winnie the pooh who is my fav character from childhood (after tigger) so shes been looking at cots etc x

Today:

By the time I got home from mum’s last night and crawled into bed it was late when I answered your email, sorry about that x

My mum, I think, is more excited than I am, she was looking at pushchairs when we left her house and when we got home I gave her a call to let her know and had instructions to go on the Argos website to look at the Winnie the Pooh Cotbed they have… I’ve not even got that far yet! I have put my foot down and said I am not buying anything until after my first scan, I don’t know whether it will be at the booking in appointment next week or not.  I’m sure they would have told me if it was. 

No stitching at the moment though, for now I’m trying to cope with the morning sickness, I’ve had this wave for 4.5 hours, yesterday wasn’t too bad, it was just first and last thing… hopefully it will ease off soon, I have some orange flavoured ice cubes that seem to be helping x

 

6 responses to “A New Bump.

  1. claire93 says:

    congratulations are in order ^^
    “bon courage” with the morning sickness, it can last for several months, but I always found it was a good idea to nibble on a dry biscuit in the morning before I got up, and that seemed to help

    • kirstyross85 says:

      Thanks Claire, unfortunately biscuits of any sort are off the cards at the moment, I can’t face them 😦 I am going to try and get a travel sickness band as some people have recommended those as well x

  2. Mandy Currie says:

    Kirstyanne, congratulations, you must be so excited, this is the first I heard of your news and cannot express my pleasure at your news. Love Mandy

  3. phoenixaeon says:

    Awww, fabulous news Kirsty, many congratulations. The sickness is a bitch, I didn’t have the chucky-up variety, but in the last few months the smell of food cooking really made me nauseous. And cooking meat was the worst. Still can’t stand the smell of bacon!

    One thing I do suggest is: enjoy sleep when you can!

Leave a Reply

