My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

One course down…

on February 3, 2012

and one to go! I got my assignment mark back today for the final assignment on A177, I was only aiming for 40% on each of them as it was a level 1 course that didn’t count to my degree and was only pass or fail.  I got 60% on the first one and 58% on the second one.  That is a pass overall and I am happy with it.  Besides, it also means that I have more hours in the day for stitching, writing and of course studying E301.  Fingers crossed I can start to pull my grades up for it.

I’ve done a little stitching today on the Margaret Sherry Kitty in a Cup from Cross Stitch Card Shop. I didn’t get very far as I had to dig through my stash for a colour that had been omitted from the free kit.  I know it’s free and all but I do believe if you are going to give something away like a kit – it should be complete.  This is one of my biggest pet peeves of Cross Stitching magazines in the UK.  Due to the amount of time taken to find the right colour I didn’t do all that much stitching, I still have a little of the white and all of the back stitching to do on this piece to complete it.

IMAG0243

 

As you can see from the size of the keys on my keyboard behind the stitching, on 22 count aida he comes out around 1.5 inches in diameter.  I have some lovely little cards that he will fit just nicely into as well, I will be taking him with me tomorrow to Andrew’s Nan’s house while they are moving things around.  I always get told not to lift etc, which at the moment would be very good advice as my back is terrible.  Fingers crossed I will get a good nights sleep to see me through the day.  I hope everyone has a good weekend.

Happy Stitching!

 

Leave a Reply

