My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Ive joined a SAL

on February 2, 2012

On the facebook page for Polstitches – have a look here https://www.facebook.com/groups/polstitches/ and join up.  It’s a stitch a long Christmas Angel that would be perfect for my Nana for Christmas 2012.  I am changing some of the colours used in the chart, stitching on 22 count hand dyed aida – either in pink or lilac – I haven’t decided yet.  I’m also going to swap out the french knots for beads.  I’m really looking forwards to starting.  I’ve been stitching a free chart from the Cross Stitch Card Shop magazine today – it’s Margaret Sherry’s little kitty in a cup.  I’ve decided to stitch this one on 22 count aida, white, to make it look more delicate.  I think I might have enough thread to do it twice that way as well Smile

This is where I’m up to now x

IMAG0241

Once I’ve finished this little cutie I will be taking up with Claire’s lovely heart chart again Smile

Leave a Reply

