My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

I’ve finished a corner!

on January 31, 2012

I’ve finished one of the corners today.  Of course, I will be doing some more later on this evening once I have done some more writing but for now here is my update x

IMAG0238

I’m absolutely loving the colours.  I can’t wait to get some more of this thread Smile I was looking on Claire’s blog this morning and one lady has used beads around certain parts of the design and it looked brilliant.  I’ve already decided to make this into a biscornu once it is finished and I have some seed beads that match the colours of this thread so I think once I’ve finished I will edge the biscornu with them. 

As for writing, well today I haven’t done much at all, I’ve written a letter to a friend abroad other than that; nothing.  Yesterday I managed to write 1400 words though and the second novella in the Old Magick series is getting ever closer to completion.  I’m off to answer my emails now and then do some more on it.

Happy Stitching everyone x

2 responses to “I’ve finished a corner!

  1. claire93 says:

    it’s looking good – only 3 more corners to do ^^

  2. kirstyross85 says:

    Thanks Claire! Can’t wait to see it come on 🙂

Leave a Reply

