My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Save our Planet

on January 22, 2012

This is my most recent stitch for a friend who spotted this little quote in chocolate wrapper – I asked if I could use it for a chart and she said she would like a fully stitched piece if I was going to design one in purple and black.  Here is the full process from chart to finish x

(you can get the chart from www.kirstyskrossstitch.co.uk under the Quotes section in my designs)

save our planet

This is an image of the finished design

IMAG0213

This is after one days stitching.

IMAG0214

The start of the next day.

IMAG0216

This is after a day waiting for the plasterer to do our kitchen Smile

IMAG0217

After waiting for Andrew’s mum to finish one of her jobs.

IMAG0218

And at the end of her shift. Smile

IMAG0219

And it’s finished!

IMAG0226

And framed!

I hope you like it the chart is only 50p!

Leave a Reply

