My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Cross Stitch Crazy 2012 Challenge

on January 2, 2012

Okay so I posted last year a list of all the kits I want to do in 2012 – I still want to do all of those charts and kits but I know I am not going to be able to do them all in one year.  So I am changing my 15 and am including the pictures of my final choices here.  (Most of them are works in progress (WIP’s) that I want to get finished once and for all).

So in order here are my charts:

DAY ONE

QS Blue Butterfly from Heaven and Earth Designs:

ab4e81648601e6faf75f2651f62c7337.image.400x288

And this is how mine looks after January 1st’s stitching:

IMAG0147

DAY TWO

Home Sweet Home free kit from Cross Stitcher Magazine – August 2010 issue – Free cover kit.

IMAG0154

And this is what my stitching looks like at the end of day two(I’ve managed to get quite a bit done in work today between my breaks and lunch) :

IMAG0158

DAY THREE

This is another free cover kit – I love Lickle Ted and thought he would be lovely to make a Christmas tree ornament out of when he is finished.  He was in The World of Cross Stitching Issue 184.

IMAG0150

This is what he will look like before the start of day three (it is already a WIP):

IMAG0156

DAY FOUR

This is a free cover kit designed by Margaret Sherry, it was in The World of Cross Stitching issue 181 and I thought this would also look good as a Christmas Tree ornament.

IMAG0153

This is what it will look like at the start of day four as it is already a WIP:

IMAG0157

DAY FIVE

This is another free cover kit from Cross Stitcher – March 2010 designed by Lucie Heaton (I haven’t started this one yet):

IMAG0152

DAY SIX

Day six will see the return of my beloved Cleopatra.  This DMC kit has been a WIP for over 2 years now – I have done a massive amount of work on her in 2011, this is what she will look like finished:

and this is what she looks like now – I am hoping she will be one of my first big finishes of the year:

100_1973-2

DAY SEVEN

SS

I can’t show this one until it has been confirmed as with the recipient x

DAY EIGHT

SS

Or this one x

DAY NINE

I was bought this as a Christmas present, it is not started as yet.  This is an Anchor kit – DPPT006 – Pooh and Tigger Hug.

47684h

DAY TEN

This is a WIP – it’s the Apache blessing my mum read out at our wedding. This is by Janlynn and is called Apache Wedding Prayer.

IMAG0159

This is what it currently looks like:

IMAG0160

DAY ELEVEN

Another WIP, this one started by my husband’s Aunty.  It is the discontinued Designer Stitches – it is DS H12 Winnie the Pooh Calendar.

294803_10150280195487638_630192637_7998504_2634622_n

And at the moment it looks like this:

IMAG0163

DAY TWELVE

bellas birth sampler

I will be doing one very similar to this when I finish the chart x

DAY THIRTEEN

I will be doing this one for someone we are expecting to join the family in a couple of months x The bedroom has a jungle theme. 🙂 (I will be expanding it to add in the baby’s details when born). This is in the Birthday Gift Sets Booklet that came with issue 160 of Cross Stitch Crazy.

IMAG0164

DAY FOURTEEN

After two years I suppose it is time to do our wedding sampler.  This is another discontinued Designer Stitches chart – DS H29 Wedding Sampler.

313341_10150280213372638_630192637_7998602_919424_n

DAY FIFTEEN

I am adding 2 to my day fifteen – I will be off work and know I can finish at least one of them in the morning.  Both of these are free charts from www.kirstyskrossstitch.co.uk – there’s no reason I can’t get ready for Christmas early is there?

mini xmas treesnowman

 

2 responses to “Cross Stitch Crazy 2012 Challenge

  1. Clare laverick says:

    Hello. I went to start the home sweet home today but I can’t find my magazine that the pattern was in! I find it frustrating sometimes that they don’t place the pattern in the free gift too because i have over 500 magazines now and I just couldn’t keep them all and I don’t always have time to do the free gift right away. I have a wasted free gift now as I have no patten and cross stitcher are not responding to me via facebook or email 😦 gutted x

    • kirstyross85 says:

      I’m not sure which chart you mean sweet. Have you tried posting on their facebook page instead? Sometimes when posts are more visible companies respond quicker x

Leave a Reply

