My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

QS Blue Butterfly HAED

on December 27, 2011

So today I have started on my first Heaven and Earth Design and I decided to do QS Blue Butterfly, which has just shy of 100 colours (DMC) and I have decided to do it on 22 count aida.  The chart recommends 25 count but it is slightly too small for me to be able to see, I like working on 22 count so decided that I would do it on that size making the chart 7” x 5” (roughly) and I can get a really nice frame to go with the colours in it.  I have a hoop big enough for all of the stitching to be within the size of the hoop prevent issues with flattening the stitching if I had to move it around.  Anyhoo, I decided to grid the centre square and then make a start on a single colour.  Here are some picture updates:

ab4e81648601e6faf75f2651f62c7337.image.400x288

This is the finished image x

IMAG0141

This is everything together ready to make a start Smile

IMAG0142

This is the centre square gridded and the start I made.  Only 4 pages and two of them are only 12 stitches tall each as they don’t quite fit on the main pages.  The chart is 150 x 108 stitches Smile I can’t wait to finish this one, the colours in it mean I can get a really jazzy frame for it to go up on the wall.

Leave a Reply

