My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Sewing machine first attempt.

on November 26, 2011

So I’ve borrowed Andrews mums sewing machine, mainly because I want new cushion covers, but can’t find any so I’ve got some fabric to make my own.  Before I started on the cushion linings I decided to try a tote bag.

This is how it came out:

330501_10150390267442638_630192637_8613092_1127354065_o

I have started on my cushions now, and have made 4 linings and completely stuffed one inner.  I just need to make the covers to match now Smile

2 responses to “Sewing machine first attempt.

  1. Mandy Currie says:

    Good for you Kirstyanne your bag is lovely, I have a machine but rarely bring it out, I mostly stitch by hand. My goals for next year are mixed though and perhaps my machine will get enjoyed a bit more.

  2. kirstyross85 says:

    fingers crossed it does Mandy x

Leave a Reply

