My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

A Busy Week

on August 14, 2011

It really has been, I’ve had my operation – keyhole – and I’m back home now, a little worse for wear but I’m getting there.  I managed to get quite a bit of my secret stitching done while I was there but then lost my bloomin’ needles!  Since coming home I’ve been having 4-6 hours sleep in the daytime as well as the evening, so stitching time has been in short supply.  I’ve been working on a robot for my youngest brothers birthday card and I’m determined to finish it this morning before he gets here with mum and gran.  I can’t wait to see them all!

I’ve also done a little bit of designing recently too.  If you are looking for some simple charts for your Christmas cards look no further, these 4 below are available for a donation of £3.50 directly onto the Just Giving website.  All proceeds go straight to Tommy’s, the baby charity.

http://www.justgiving.com/kirstyskrossstitch

snomantommy penguin cardtommy santa cardtommy tree card

Please if you are thinking of using any charts donate to the page and I will send them through to the email address you use to donate within 24 hours.

I have also got a little freebie on here for you today, a little Russian doll.  I designed her to go with some beads I have but thought she was too cute to keep to myself.

She uses 5 colours (all of which you can swap and change)

I used (all DMC) 341, 445, 677, 704, and 3608 as I like the pastel colours.

The finished stitch count is 35 x 60 and there are a total of 1482 stitches in the chart – no backstitch, half stitches or French knots.

russian doll

Here is the chart Smile

russian doll chart

4 responses to “A Busy Week

  1. Cathy McLaughlin says:

    This is lovely Kirsty, thank you looking forward to stitching it.
    My Grandaughter would love it!

    • kirstyross85 says:

      I’m so glad you like the little chart Cathy! I would love to see it finished if you would be kind enough? I hope you’re grandaughter loves it too – you could do her a little family of them in different colours 🙂 have fun stitching!

      Kirsty x

  2. I know just the person to stitch this for.. A Christmas gift sorted..

    • kirstyross85 says:

      I’m so glad you like the chart Glynis and that it will make a lovely gift for someone x I would love to see a finished picture. When I designed the chart it was to go with some beads I got from http://www.victoriashandmadedelights.com (she sells through facebook and ebay ) of little Russian Dolls maybe they would go well with what you’re thinking for your gift?

Leave a Reply

