My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

A brilliant weekend!

on June 7, 2011

Hi all!  after a chaotic six months of trying to get my back sorted and having to study for my exam next week, so being able to go and see Take That as my xmas pressies off my mum and Nana and Grandad was brilliant – it is the first time I have been down to see everyone in Manchester as I haven’t been able to drive that far since last December. 

Me and mum had a brilliant night at the stadium – we walked from my Gran’s house and Dave picked us up afterwards, the night was brilliant but I was in agony last night.  Mainly though the issue was the muscles in my legs – I haven’t danced like that in over 18 months.  I can’t complain though – it was all worth it.

100_2116

The Pet Shop Boys were the support act for the gig on Sunday night.

100_2169

Mark Owen ended up riding on the caterpillar!  The performance was really spectacular Smile

100_2210

You can’t fault Robbie – he had a right giggle!

100_2122

We had a brilliant night – smiles all round and the best bits came thick and fast – the boys even performed their older stuff like ‘Never Forget’!

Leave a Reply

