My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

A good weekend

on May 29, 2011

This weekend has been good so far, if not a little painful Sad smile  I managed to get around pets at home, tesco and a couple of little shops yesterday Smile paying for it today – lol.

I’ve been busy with my designing over the past few days, although I can’t post any of the designs here.  I can say that in January you will see my creations in a Magazine though Smile I’m currently stitching 1 of 4, so if I say I’m stitching with no piccies you know what I’m up too Smile I’m sure I will be allowed to show you all the details once the magazine has been published and made available to purchase – I am keeping a log of timings, colours, etc for each piece with a photo update to go after each stitching session.  Hopefully I will be able to put all these up too.

I know that these designs will only be available in the magazine as I am stitching them as commission pieces so if you do want the charts I will let you all know which magazine closer to the time. 

100_2042100_2043

I have still been making ATC’s and these are two lovely ones that I have received in the past 2 weeks Smile I hope you all like them as much as I do!

Kirsty’s Kross Stitch

As many of you know there is a half price sale across all the charts on the site at the moment.  The sale will end at midnight tomorrow (Monday 30th May London GMT time) so if you want a bargain pop along and have a look.  If you can’t see what you are looking for get in touch and let me know, it may be something I can design for you x

Don’t forget we have fathers day and graduation motifs in the card section too Smile

Leave a Reply

