My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

An update on me :)

on May 8, 2011

I hope everyone is well and has enjoyed the last 4 bank holidays?  I know I’ve enjoyed seeing family and friends I haven’t seen for a while.  I wish I could see them more often, needless to say I will do when I’ve had my day surgery and am back in work – especially since my exam is in Salford.

Not been great the past few days, apart from not sleeping I’ve been really down and the pain is causing more depression.  At least I have a light at the end of the tunnel now and now I should be back in work mid-June (will be signed off until the end of May but have holidays booked for exam revision as well).

I’ve done some studying over the past few days to catch up on the assignment that is due in on Wednesday and have started making my notes to go into it.  It’s the last one after all… can’t wait to get it out of the way so I can start revising properly.  Andrew has said he will help me with my revision cards on the 100 key terms and I will be going over all the theories and past papers that I have access to from the course materials.

As well as that I have written a couple of letters to my friend in Italy and also been stitching for new friends.  I’ve been making Artist Trading Cards of the cross stitch variety.  Here are some of the ones that I have made and have been received.

219137_1962787426431_1145191051_2398529_2700872_o irish 

I’ve also done a little congratulations card as well, here is a quick pic:

100_1833

I love the variegated threads in this.

I also have dug out my first large cross stitch project I did as a teen:

100_1928

I also have the chart for the matching large Eeyore cushion (I still have this chart too, thank goodness as Designer Stitches don’t trade anymore).  At some point I will get around to doing the matching one.

So far this month I have also done a number of ATC’s that I haven’t been able to put on here as they haven’t been sent to their recipients as yet.  I will put pictures on when they have been received.

Oh and of course, although I haven’t done an awful lot on her, here is an update on Cleopatra:

100_1944

As you can see I have started filling in the edges (in a very light pink) around the circles and also doing the flowers, I’ve made a start on those last circles too so hopefully she won’t take all that much longer to complete. I can’t wait to see her framed and on the wall, and in a way I can’t wait to make a start on the next project that is waiting for me (although I have to decide which kit to do first).

I hope every one is well.

Happy Stitching!

 

Leave a Reply

