My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

An update

on May 1, 2011

Sorry I haven’t posted for a while, been busy with stitching and designing cross stitch charts for the website.  Its been a busy first month with competitions won and plenty of new charts making there way onto the website.  Now I’m concentrating on getting ready for Christmas, designing biscornus, pin cushions, cards and large charts for the occasion.

A style that has also recently taken my fancy is the Chinese arts, I have been researching designs and colours ready to do my own designs in that area, fingers crossed I will be able to add them to the site within the month with the Christmas designs following hot on their heels. 

Cleopatra is coming on well, I don’t have a photo update for you today but I will put one on in the next few days, although I’ve been dominated by stitching ATC’s I have still managed to find some time to do some stitching on her.  Can’t wait to see her finished now as I have recently found a chart that I can’t wait to do.

Hope everyone is well, enjoy what is left of the first May bank holiday and happy stitching x

Leave a Reply

