My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

An Update on Cleopatra

on April 16, 2011

I know I haven’t updated you for a while but to be quite honest I seemed to have lost my bug for stitching her.  It came back last night though and I have done a little bit more this morning to bring her closer to being finished.  It’s  kind of sad in a way but I don’t want to finish her as I have spent so long working on her.  So in between doing some Easter designs for the website (and the news letters http://www.kirstyskrossstitch.co.uk/home/my-designs ) I will be working over the next few days to finish the cross stitch so I can move onto the french knots and the back stitch.  Here’s how she looks at the moment:

100_1655100_1656

Leave a Reply

