My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

My First Design

on March 21, 2011

GEDC0005 (2)

Okay, so I’ve had a busy day today.  I’ve taken Andrew’s grandad to the hospital for a small op on his hand, then taken his nanny for a little bit of shopping and went and picked his grandad back up after he was out of theatre.  Every thing went well and he is at home on the mend now.

I have done a little bit of sewing today, but not enough to need an update on here, in fact when I showed it to Andrew he couldn’t tell what had been done as I’ve been doing little confetti stitches here and there and then some of the blending on her collar which I hope to have finished tomorrow.

The picture above though is my big achievement, as I have never designed anything before.  I’ve been wanting to do a sampler for Andrew’s brother and his wife since I found out they were going on safari in Africa for their honeymoon but I have never seen one that fits.  So instead, I sent a message asking Philipa for a list of animals they have seen and have tried to incorporate as many as possible into a sampler for them.  I hope they like it, I am going to aim to have it done for their first anniversary.

Leave a Reply

