My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Todays update x

on March 16, 2011

GEDC0003 GEDC0002

Okay, so last night I was determined to finish Cleopatra’s hair, I even made Andrew and Pepsi wait up an extra half an hour just so I could finish the last few confetti stitches that were dotted around. 

Now it gets tough, and thank God for Thread Heaven!  As you can see from the close up I have now started the metallic gold in the necklace on this part of the chart.  I must admit, as much as I love the way the gold looks (and the few red parts) I hate working with metallics over a period of time so I have been filling in the blocks in the gaps as much as possible so I can alternate between the two types as much as I can so I don’t get frustrated with the threads.

As you can see, as I’ve made a start this is going to take me a while as the small patch that I have done under her neck has taken me over a half hour, so I have a lot of stitching to get done so I will be cracking on with it all tonight to see if I can make a dent in the amount that is left to do x

I also completed my first two ATC’s this week as well but I’m not going to post pics until I know they have been received so the surprise isn’t spoiled x

Happy stitching!

Leave a Reply

