My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

no stitchy update as yet but heres a poem ive written for a competition x

on March 16, 2011

Some times my days are long

and I suffer through the pain

but I know my heart is strong

and I can make it through the rain

 

As long as I have cross stitch

I can sew the days away

and unpick any little glitch

Before the suns last fading ray

 

In my mind I’ve forgotten

All the little pains and aches

As I fill in blocks with my pen

And watch the pattern my stitching makes

 

When I reach a milestone

I have to grin and smile

Or I get a call on the telephone

That made the work worth wile

 

One day maybe sometime soon

I’ll finish a piece just for me,

I’ll take it to be framed at noon

And send in the pics for all to see!

Leave a Reply

