My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

A Cross Stitch Update

on March 11, 2011

Okay, so I know I haven’t really updated you all much this week – it’s not been a great one for me, although it has for stitching as it seems to be the only thing I can do at the minute…  Here is my latest update so far, I’m working four colours into her hair at the moment and as they are all similar it is getting slightly confusing… luckily I have only had to unpick 8 stitches and they have been rectified now.  It won’t be long before I’m working on the gold again and then finishing off the border.  I can’t wait to see her finished but I know it is going to be a while yet as I still have an awful lot of back stitch to do once all the cross stitch is finished!  Here she is:

GEDC0005

I hope you like her as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

