My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Todays update of cross stitch!

on February 25, 2011

Am really pleased with my stitching update today, my Cleopatra is coming on in leaps and bounds today!  Here is the update of my mornings work:

GEDC0005

My aim is to finish the outer circle rim and also to stitch in the gold circles and the half stitch around the sides by the end of the weekend.  I can’t wait to finish and frame her.  That way I can get started on one of the other kits I have here to do.  I have also started a mini kit from the cross stitch card shop from 6-12 months ago that I have had in my stash to give me a little kit to work on and stop me running out of enthusiasm for the Cleopatra.

GEDC0002

I’m desperate to finish them, more than anything because my university work is mounting up!

Leave a Reply

