My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Stitchy 5

on February 19, 2011

Okay, so I’ve managed to finish all the cross stitch on my free kit, which I have managed to get a replacement kit in the post off the magazine yesterday and match that last bit of grey on the chart.  I have only stitched one of the bees on the kit and decided to put the chart title on instead of the second bee, now all I have to do is the back stitch and the hedgehogs eyes!  I have the fabric that I am going to use to make him into a little cushion before sending him to my friend as a gift.  Once I’ve finished him, I can spend some time on Cleopatra as I haven’t done any work on her for a few days now.  Can’t wait to have her finished and framed.

I’ll add a picture up of the bee happy kit a little later on today when I find the memory card for the camera… it seems to have gone walk-about…

Leave a Reply

