My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Stitchy update number 3

on February 15, 2011

So today I’ve done a little stitching today on my Bee Happy project, not done any on Cleopatra for a few days.  I must admit that although I love the free Margaret Sherry cover kit, I’m slightly frustrated at the fact that I had to purchase 5 out of the 10 colours in the kit as there wasn’t enough thread!  It doesn’t really seem like a free cover kit when you have to pay as much in threads as the magazine costs in the first instance, especially when they are anchor threads and I prefer DMC. 

I’ve purchased the cross stitch crazy magazine today and am looking forwards to doing some of the smaller projects in there, especially the hanging hearts.  Here are my updates for the current two projects that I am working on at the moment.

Bee Happy (Cover Kit, Margaret Sherry)

100_1597

Cleopatra (DMC BK164)

100_1598

I think they’re both coming on really well – I never thought I would see the end of the Cleopatra but I have to say the end seems to be (finally) in sight!  I envy Andrew’s mum who has had the patience and perseverance to complete some lovely (and huge) kits from Geisha to Fantasy Castles and even Aeroplanes! 

Oh and my mum received my Fuzzy Moon bear kit, that I posted her in the frame and said she loves it!  That was really one cover kit that I enjoyed doing and I’m looking forwards to next months Cross Stitch Crazy as there is another fizzy bear kit coming!

Leave a Reply

