My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Is it all really worth it?

on January 17, 2011

After a year of writing and editing, and editing and then, you guessed it – more editing I took the plunge and sent my manuscript out to a number of publishers, after having two very polite rejections (that had some very nice feedback) I have had someone ask me for the rest of my manuscript after sending the first three chapters.

Now, being me, I was over the moon about the good feedback, especially as one publisher asked me to consider sending them any further writing I did, but to have an editor ask me for the full manuscript for consideration has made my year!  I know it’s only January but hey, good news is good news.  Even if she doesn’t like the rest I am hoping that I might get some more feedback.  Anything’s possible!

Hope everyone else is okay!

Leave a Reply

