My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Happy New Year!

on January 2, 2011

So I’ve had quite a good start to the new year, having lost 4lbs over Christmas (I did eat so I’m expecting it to creep up on me this week).  I’ve had a lovely time on New Years Eve just chilling out with Andrew and Pepsi at home, snuggling up with board games, sewing and even the dreaded assignment I had to do for Wednesday coming.  I managed to finish it at around 8pm New Years Eve and am more than happy that it is in early (none of the ones I have written so far have been in more than the day before – this one was 5 days so that’s early to me). 

I’ve even managed to make my first biscornu last night, having never made one before I was quite excited when I finished it especially when it looks like the one I saw in the magazine (albeit a little smaller).

Here’s to hoping that everyone has a great year and that all your dreams come true!

Leave a Reply

