My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Been home a few days now and

on July 20, 2010

I’m feeling really down, haven’t really been able to spend that much time with Andrew as I can’t sit downstairs for too long without being in pain, we haven’t really even had a decent conversation.  I’m sick of being stuck in this room!  I can get about a little to get downstairs but it is very painful and when I am down there I can’t really do all that much which bothers me even more as the house is a shit heap and because Andrew is working all hours god brings he’s loathe to spend his days off tidying up.  The fact that I’ve been in hospital for ten days and haven’t been able to make the mess means that he could have washed up as he went along or he could have put a couple of wash loads on – they would have dried while he was at work… I know I lost 3lbs this week but if I don’t do something soon I’m gonna end up gaining on Sunday, which I really don’t want to do.  I just need to get out of this rut but as I look around even the bedroom is still messy, he hasn’t emptied the bins or taken the rubbish downstairs to put in the wheelie bin outside, there is a pile of clothes in front of the wardrobe, I don’t know if they are clean or dirty so don’t want to try putting them away just in case.  I don’t know what to do!

One of my friends has very kindly sent me the books that are issued with the next course as pdf documents so I am going to start working through that as a starter while I still have 6 weeks off work.  Hopefully I can get that far ahead that I should be okay when I do go back to work.

I must be missing work more than I thought as this morning I was dreaming about explaining to a customer over the phone that the ATM hadn’t stolen his money and that it would be back on his balance at midnight, the funny thing is, that’s a general banking query, I haven’t worked for general banking since the end of March…

Anyhoo, I’m off for a while, try and do something productive…

Leave a Reply

