My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Monday Morning Blues

on March 1, 2010

This is how I felt this morning…

 

Oh my god I’m tired

Where did the weekend go?

That’s right, yeah I remember,

I was working again you know.

 

The traffic on the roads

Was at a complete standstill

And now I’ve finally made it in

Everything’s going downhill

 

The systems are on the blink again

And the weather outside is bleak

At some point today it’s gonna’ rain

The sun won’t provide much heat

 

I’m bored and fed up of faults

I wanna’ go back to bed

I’m fed up of all these jolts

And the bloomin’ pain in my head

 

So go away Monday

Leave me the hell alone

Keep all my blues at bay

Please just let me go home.

2 responses to “Monday Morning Blues

  1. Unknown says:

    Great poem, Kirstyanne, and it looks like your doing really well with the calorie intake. Well done 🙂 Anthea x

  2. Kirstyanne says:

    thanks Anthea x

Leave a Reply

