My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

ECA Musings and research so far

on February 13, 2010

Well I’ve sent TMA 04 in and have got so hooked on researching the background information for my first draft for TMA 06 and the ECA final piece that I’m really struggling to come up with something new for TMA 05. 

I’m really lucky in having friends who I can ask questions and get answers from people with first hand experience in my subject as well as being able to research through a number of books and articles on the internet as well, I don’t know what I’d do without them, the only way I could go one better would be by having the first hand experience myself!

I’m really looking forward to writing my first full draft of the piece, but think I need to do some free writes in the meantime to come up with something for TMA 05 as well though.  Otherwise 40% of my Overall Continuous Assessment score will be down the drain.

So far I have around 30 pages of notes and I’m not sure how I’m going to fit it all into 4000 words but I suppose I can always use it as the start of a novel.  will have to work on that one though, I have one that I still have a lot to finish – I’ve been working on it since I was 13, suppose it will be one of those things that never gets finished 😦

have a read of the first four chapters at http://authspot.com/novels/life-is-love-and-war-chapter-1/ or all of my works that aren’t currently being marked are on the main page here https://www.triond.com/users/Kirstyanne+Ross .

Let me know what you think of them if you have a read by clicking on the ‘like’ button at the bottom of each piece and a comment underneath!  Am off to write some more emails as research, what do you think should I attach this type of research as an appendix so it isn’t in my word count but my tutor will still have access to see exactly what conversations we have had?

Hope everyone else is doing well xx

Leave a Reply

