My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Activity 11.1 Strand Two

on February 2, 2010

‘Is she up yet?’

‘Probably, she was on Facebook at three this morning.’

‘I’ve got foundation.’

The young girl shook her head at her mums last statement and closed the door behind her. They walked through the maze of hotel corridors to their destination and as Mum lifted her hand to knock on the door, it opened, surprising her. A tired looking woman smiled on the other side.

‘I thought I heard you.’

‘You look shattered. How much sleep did you get?’

‘Thanks Mum. None. I am shattered and I feel sick.’

‘What have you been doing all night?’

‘I watched a couple of DVD’s, had a long bath, went on Facebook, wrote an online article. Just stuff.’

The youngest of the three clattered through the doorway squeezing passed the other two at this point and dumped her bags on the unmade bed.

‘Sorry they were heavy.’

‘I need a drink of water. Are you coming in or are you going to the restaurant for breakfast?’

‘We’ve already been, thought we’d let you sleep.’

She nodded and smiled back at her mum.

‘Coffee, water or juice?’

‘I’ll have wine.’

The youngest looked up from sorting make-up on the bed and shrugged.

 

 

Leave a Reply

