My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Wedding Stress

on August 15, 2009

Well, now the stress of waiting for course results is over it seems to have been taken over automatically by the stress of the wedding plans.  So far I’ve had to mess about with my evening invites, completely cull the guest list as it had grown out of proportion and panic about the spiralling cost.  Tears have flowed quite freely and my weight seems to have rocketed, I now have more work to do when Kim goes home as I’ve not been able to point or count anything, I feel in a way that I have just completely given up with it now and will have to start again in a fortnight.

Work is going terrible and I’m looking for a new job, hopefully I’ll get something before the end of my contract as I can see that it isn’t going to be renewed the way things stand at the moment as I really don’t get on with my boss.  I have a phone interview on Monday though for a full time position which will be better, I don’t care what it’s doing at the moment, I just want to be able to get things paid for and sorted.

Leave a Reply

