My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

What If?

on July 15, 2009

 

What if I look back on my life and say

I didn’t know how to live, love, laugh or play?

What if I look back and my life and think

I didn’t try everything, I let myself sink?

 

What if I look back on my life, all I’ve done

And realise I didn’t know how to have fun?

What if I look back on my life and cry

Because I didn’t take a chance or even try?

 

What if I look back on my life and frown

When things were going well, did I let myself down?

What if I look back on my life and remember

The rain coming down like it was mid November?

 

What if I look back on my life and see

That being alone just wasn’t for me?

What if I look back on my life and feel

That the memories I have aren’t very real?

 

What if I look back on my life with a smile?

Then I know that it was worth living and it was all worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

