My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

A Catch Up

on June 21, 2009

I managed to arrange for my maid of honour, her husband and their dog to come and stay for the weekend this week.  I’ve not seen Heather for about two years properly and we really needed a good catch up.  I really enjoyed the weekend, Heather has agreed on the same dress as the other bridesmaids and she’s been measured up for the right size – we just need to get Jemma’s measurements now so we can order them all at once so they arrive at the same time ready for fittings.  We had a really good catch up chat, laughed about old times in cadets and kept Andrew and Tom up until the early hours, so much so, that Tom fell asleep!

Heather’s given me a really good idea for centre pieces for the table and I’ve had a look on line for some of the things I’d need to make them myself.  I’ve already begun to make my programmes and am really pleased with the outcome.  We’ve had a really busy weekend this week and am really glad I’ve seen Heather and Tom again, Heather brought me a really good planning book for the wedding. 

Pepsi’s had a good weekend as well.  Lucy has tired her out completely – she’s currently collapsed on the sofa next to me, fast asleep.  Lol!

Still in my jammies for now, having a chill out day 🙂

3 responses to “A Catch Up

  1. nadine says:

    sounds like things are going well?Sorry I didnt catch you on fb, was messing me about.

  2. Kirstyanne says:

    no worries hun x hopefully ill have my blood test results and start feeling a little better soon as well. how are you? x

  3. nadine says:

    Hey! Yeah I gott go and get the scan results, forgotten so far hahaha! Hope they don\’t show anything bad??? Im not bad ta hun, just sweltering in this muggy heat lol. x

Leave a Reply

