My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

I love you more

on November 25, 2008

I Love You More

‘I love you’ is a well heard phrase in my house

Said on an hourly rate when we’re together in sweet voices

When we’re wanting cuddles or attention

Or even just to hear the response

A strong relationship built on trust, friendship and honesty

And love at first sight for both of us

We started dating the day we first met

Rose tinted glasses most firmly on

A game ensues turning to competition

I love you more the proof is in the pudding

My heart close to busting and my condition;

Worsens as I can’t fit anymore love in there

The last strongly declined; no that’s not true

No me, I love you more and there’s nothing you can do

Or say to prove me otherwise

Deadlock ensues

The competition a fierce draw

Ended by a hug and a kiss slow and tender

I don’t want to miss any of these

‘I love you Baby and I will forever’

Leave a Reply

