My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

My Family

on November 23, 2008

My family;

They’ve stood by me through thick and thin

When things get tough

And life gets grim

 

They’re from my past, present and future

Steadily growing throughout

And although I’ve moved away

They’re the people I can’t do without

 

Recent additions to start my own home

And soon I will make my vows well known

But my roots are far

And the leaves of my family tree widespread

 

With my family I don’t have to hide

My mistakes are not held long term

My past is not a cause of worry

With my future arriving in a hurry

 

Just to them I would like to say

Thank you for all the things you do day to day

I love you all from the bottom of my heart

I never want us to have to part

 

Written at 3am this morning

Leave a Reply

