My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Activity 7.2

on November 21, 2008

First Person Narration

A Journal Entry for Simon Middleton

18th November 2008

I don’t really have a lot to tell you today. I woke up with a splitting headache again, nowt unusual there though. It was beer though this time, it could just as easily have been caused by ‘e’ apart from the fact that I’m skint and cant afford it. All the noise in the house isn’t helping either, I’m sure everyone’s against me! They all know I have a hangover by now and yet they all carry on being really noisy, slamming doors and shouting. Even arguing about me, the cheek of it!

I can tell none of them really care about me. Mum looks at her feet whenever I speak to her, or picks a spot on the wall. Dad seems not to know that there’s anything wrong. If he does know he doesn’t acknowledge it. He cares that much that I don’t think he’d even notice if I didn’t come home. And Baby, well she just won’t talk to me. I need some help but I don’t know who to go to. At the minute though, I’m going back to bed to see if I can shift this pounding headache!

Night

Leave a Reply

