My Journey

From mind to paper and back again.

Activity 7.2 Part 2

on November 21, 2008

First Person Narration

The account of a bystander – Next door neighbour

I’ve never known a household run so well as theirs, the windows sparkling, the car clean, the kids always pristine. Not a weed in the garden – I don’t know how she does it. Runs a household with two teenagers and works full time as well. Seems they’re doing well for themselves, a new car recently bought and plenty of shopping trips for the girls.

I’ve not seen Simon for a while now though, seems he’s not well. I haven’t seen him go to college for weeks either. Perhaps I should knock on the door and see if there is anything I can do to help? Nah, she must be okay, she always is okay. I might send a card, a get well soon card. Maybe that will cheer him up. He seems to have friends over sometimes though, late on at night, they’re not noisy though. Nothing to complain about. I’ve only seen this lot recently though, they’re not like his old friends, roughly dressed. Not like her to let people like that into her house though, I wonder if she knows.

I’ll pop round later for a coffee, see how they’re doing.

Leave a Reply

